Jump to main content

Student Success & Resource Center

The Monfort College of Business Student Success and Resource Center provides comprehensive support to incoming business majors and minors as they navigate a new academic environment. The SSRC oversees student outreach, recruitment, and retention by programming college success workshops, advising probation students, and supporting the continuing education experience of all MCB students.

We support students with:

  • Goal-setting
  • Study strategies
  • Campus resources
  • Personal development

and more!


Meet the Student Success Team

The Success Coaches foster the development of the whole student: a self-directed, curious, motivated, responsible decision-maker capable of advocating for their needs and accomplishing goals. Through individualized attention, the coaching sessions provide academic assistance for students. The Coaching sessions may include reviewing DegreeWorks to clarify milestones; discussing long-term goals to ensure the appropriate major and minor combination are pursued; setting success goals for personal and academic achievement; and many other services oriented towards student life.

Amaris Vasquez

Amaris Vasquez

Director of Student Success, Outreach, and External Relations

amaris.vasquez@unco.edu
970-351-1213
Kepner Hall 1055B

Read more about Amaris Vasquez

  • Dates to Know
    • Business Blastoff: Friday, August 20
    • Classes Begin: Monday, August 23
    • Add Deadline: Friday, August 27
    • Drop Deadline and Grade Replacement Deadline: Friday, September 3
    • Labor Day (University Closed): Monday, September 6
    • Graduation Fair: TBD
    • Individual Course Withdrawal Deadline: Thursday, October 14
    • Spring 2022 Registration Opens: Monday, November 5
    • Complete Schedule Withdrawal Deadline: Tuesday, November 16
    • Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes): Wednesday, November 24 - Sunday, November 28
    • Final Exam Week: Monday, December 6 through Friday, December 10
    • Graduate Commencement Ceremony: Friday, December 10
    • Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony: Saturday, December 11
    • Final Grade Deadline (5:00pm): Wednesday, December 15
    • Plus daily events across the University!

Monfort College of Business logo with Celebrating 50 Years in a curved banner

CONTACT MCB:
800 17th St
Campus Box 128
Greeley, CO 80639 

GIVE US A CALL:
970-351-2764

FOLLOW US:

Facebook logo

Twitter logo

LinkedIn logo

YouTube logo

Flickr logo

Instagram logo