Important Dates for Students:

  • Professional Experience Information Sessions

    Learn about the steps in the Professional Experience process and ensure you understand how to complete this graduation requirement.

    Date: Wednesday, January 25, 2017
    Time: 9:00AM--9:30AM
    Location: Kepner 2025

    Date: Thursday, February 23, 2017
    Time: 1:00PM--1:30PM
    Location: Kepner 2025

    Date: Friday, March 24, 2017
    Time: 11:30AM--12:00PM
    Location: Kepner 2010

    Date: Monday, April 10, 2017
    Time: 5:30PM--6:00PM
    Location: Kepner 1030

    Note: A one-on-one appointment with Cassie can satisfy the Information Session requirement if the scheduled group sessions conflict with your schedule. Contact Cassie (cassandra.shearholdt@unco.edu | (970) 351-4589 | Kepner 1095C) to set-up a 10-15 minute meeting.

  • Professionalism & Interviewing Skills Workshops

    Work on your responses to common interview questions, develop and enhance your LinkedIn profile, and learn how to maximize your time when you engage in your Professional Experience.

    Date: Tuesday, January 31, 2017
    Time: 5:30PM--6:30PM
    Location: Kepner 1030

    Date: Monday, February 20, 2017
    Time: 11:30AM--12:30PM
    Location: Kepner 2010

    Date: Thursday, March 9, 2017
    Time: 3:30PM--4:30PM
    Location: Kepner 2025

    Date: Friday, April 7, 2017
    Time: 9:00AM--10:00AM
    Location: Kepner 2025

    Date: Wednesday, April 26, 2017
    Time: 2:30PM--3:30PM
    Location: Kepner 2025

  • Resume & Cover Letter Writing Workshops

    Learn the basics of creating a resume and cover letter so yours stand out when submitting a job/internship application. Feel free to bring a copy of your resume for critique and feedback.

    Date: Thursday, February 9, 2017
    Time: 12:30PM--1:30PM
    Location: Kepner 2025

    Date: Wednesday, March 1, 2017
    Time: 5:30PM--6:30PM
    Location: Kepner 1030

    Date: Monday, March 27, 2017
    Time: 2:00PM--3:00PM
    Location: Kepner 2010

    Date: Wednesday, April 12, 2017
    Time: 11:30AM--12:30PM
    Location: Kepner 2010

    Date: Tuesday, April 25, 2017
    Time: 5:30PM--6:30PM
    Location: Kepner 1030

*Be sure to check your BearMail account often for additional information*

Monfort College of Business at University of Northern Colorado

location_on 800 17th St, Greeley, CO 80639

phone 970-351-2764

email monfortcollege@unco.edu