UNC Menu

Dean's Leadership Council

The Monfort College of Business Dean's Leadership Council (DLC) is an advisory board of business leaders who recommend strategies to accomplish the College's mission of delivering an excellent undergraduate business education.

Members 2016 - 2017

Gregory J Anton, CPA, CGMA
Chairman and CEO | Anton Collins Mitchell LLP

Joseph Bertsch
Partner EKS&H

Brad Cheedle
Senior Vice President of Business Services, WOW! Internet, Cable & Phone

Cynthia Evans
"Retired" President of UNC Foundation

Kelly Garland
Managing Partner, Steel Mountain Capital, LLC

Pamela King
President & CEO, Mountain States Better Business Bureau

William Kurtz
Financial Advisor, Wells Fargo-Greeley

Jean Lawhead
Vice President, Sales & Marketing, Delta Dental of Colorado

Dick Monfort
Chairman, University of Northern Colorado, Board of Trustees

Sandy Rufenacht
Portfolio Manager, Three Peaks Capital Management, Inc.

John Schmidt
Senior Managing Director, Wells Fargo Capital Finance

Masoud Shirazi
President, Shirazi & Associates, Inc.

Peter Speiser
Vice President / CFO, GE Johnson Construction Company

Mike Underwood

Emeritus Members

Sam Addoms
Chairman of the Board, Frontier Airlines

Brandon Barnholt
President & CEO, White Hen Pantry, Inc.

Tom Beck
President, The Pharos Group; Co-Founder, Boston Chicken Restaurant

Jim Elsberry
Former Publisher, Greeley Tribune Publishing Group

Peter Konrad
Foundation Administrator, JFM Foundation

Tyler Notestine
Managing Member, Thomas and Tyler, LLC

Mitch Rhoads
Owner & Founder, LePeep Restaurants; Former Vice President, Marketing, Burger King International

Paul Steinway
Vice President, Kinder Morgan Power Company